Who’s Your Daddy?

Today I was watching a movie with a couple of my friends and we were talking about one of life’s many unanswered questions. How do they cast newborn babies in movies? Seriously, who just had a baby and is like ‘sure you can have my baby for your movie here ya go!’… Probably not.

Image

It is a weird question to ask, but when you are watching a movie that deals with pregnancy the casting of the newborn baby is an issue. Sometimes the baby is way too big to have just been born, or is extremely clean. I mean, come on we have all seen those health films that show the birth scene. We know what a newborn looks like.

I would definitely hate to have that casting director’s job. I mean maybe the parents are trying to get their kids into acting, but that is the extreme of starting them young.

Image

I feel like this question is kind of like the age old question where do socks go (don’t even get me started on this). If any of you readers know anything about the casting of babies, leave a comment. I really would like to know the logic behind it.

Thanks!

-Mia

3 thoughts on “Who’s Your Daddy?

  1. I’ve actually never really thought of that! If you think about it, that is sort of weird on the parents’ part. Also, a question that I have is do the parents get paid for that? If they do, I hope the money is going into that kid’s college fund!

    • Thanks for the comment! Isn’t it such a strange thing to think about? Like a baby has absolutely no say in if they want to be in the entertainment industry or not. Really hope those parents know what they are doing.

  2. Pingback: Blog Comments | Cookies, Cream, and Communications

Leave a Reply

